Funny Fort

My adventure through my 20's

A Sad Tragedy

on August 12, 2014

I am still shocked and saddened by this news. He was one of my all time favorite actors and comedians. Like many other people, I grew up watching him, and his movies were a large part of my childhood and life. My mother and I share a lot of memories watching his movies. It started when I was a child watching Aladdin, and when I grew older The Birdcage was one of our favorite movies and we always made time to watch it together. I remember having a sweatshirt that said ‘Carpe Diem’ and I had no idea what it meant. Then, one day, my English teacher showed us the movie Dead Poets Society. I instantly fell in love with the movie, and Carpe Diem (Seize the day) became words that I live by. I also had a new found appreciation for my sweatshirt.

The world has lost an incredibly talented man. I hope that wherever he is he has found peace. Rest in Peace Robin Williams. You will truly be missed.

Leave a Reply

