Funny Fort

My adventure through my 20's

58 Days Until Relaxation

on March 7, 2014

Image

This has been a crazy stressful week, and all I can think about is going on vacation. In my limited down time I have been trying to pick a place that I would really like to go see. When I found out the Grand Canyon is only a 3 1/2 hour drive from our hotel I decided that this is the place! I have lived in Massachusetts my entire life, and I have never traveled anywhere near the west coast. I read about the Grand Canyon in school, and I’ve seen it in movies, but I have to see it up close while I have the chance. When I was in high school I went to Niagara Falls and it was the most amazing thing I had ever seen. These sights look beautiful and amazing in pictures, but nothing compares to being able to experience it up close. At Niagara Falls I went down to the decks that they have below the waterfall. I will never forget looking up and being amazed at how strong, powerful, and beautiful that waterfall was.

I am beyond excited to be going somewhere I’ve always dreamed of going! The closer it gets to May the more excited I get. Besides going somewhere I’ve never been before, I’m really excited to have an entire week off from work. Words can’t express how excited I am to be able to travel. I plan on taking tons of pictures, so you will most likely be seeing most of my vacation. I also want to do some hiking while I’m there, so it’s time to really keep on track with my T25 workout! It’ll whip my butt back into shape in no time.

Leave a Reply

