Funny Fort

My adventure through my 20's

Would You Like to Hold or Leave a Voicemail?

on January 21, 2014

There aren’t very many salesmen where I work. A lot of the time if a customer calls looking for a specific person I have to ask them, “Would you like to hold or leave a voicemail?” You would think that people would make a choice between the two options, but that isn’t the case for most of the people that call. Today alone the responses I’ve gotten to this question were “Yes” and “Uh… yeah”. When they can’t make up their minds I do it for them, and they always choose voicemail.

Leave a Reply

