Funny Fort

My adventure through my 20's

Goat on a Highway

on November 29, 2013

There are moments that happen too quickly to take a picture. This was one of those moments. 

Normally all you see on a highway are cars. Especially since it is Black Friday and people are out everywhere. This was not one of those times. We pull out of the Home depot parking lot onto Route 1, and at first it seems like the normal traffic. Out of the corner of my eye I see a man walking something up the road. At first I looked and thought, “That is the weirdest looking dog I have ever seen!” Then once we got closer I noticed that the animal the man was walking was a goat. My boyfriend and I just looked at each other in disbelief. Neither of us have ever seen anyone walk a goat, let alone walk one down the side of a highway. 

I am still in shock by what I saw. But if you ever decide to walk your goat, don’t do it on a highway. It’s really not the best idea. The goat doesn’t like it and it just causes traffic. On the other hand, it really makes people’s day seeing something out of the ordinary like that. I know my friends got a kick out of hearing about it!

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve seen while driving down the street?

Leave a Reply

