Funny Fort

My adventure through my 20's

Sequins & Piano

on November 13, 2013

As I mentioned yesterday, last night I went into Boston to see Elton John perform. It was as amazing as I had hoped it would be! The only bad part was that I couldn’t get a decent picture to save my life. He stepped out on stage, in his sequin suit, and a sea of cell phones illuminated the Garden. The amount of energy he had throughout the entire performance still astonishes me. My fingers hurt just watching him play, and he didn’t take many breaks the entire 2 1/2 hours he was on the stage.

New music was something I did not expect to hear. So when I heard music from the new album, “The Diving Board”, I was shocked and excited. The show ended with my four favorite songs: “Saturday Night’s Alright”, “Your Song”,  “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down on Me”, and “Crocodile Rock”. I loved the whole show but I would have been content just hearing those songs live.

The group 2 Cellos opened up with a couple of songs before they played with Elton John. They played “Smooth Criminal” and I was immediately hooked. Apparently their video for it went viral years ago. Somehow, I never heard of them until last night. They are worth checking out. Cute men that are extremely talented musicians: What more could you want?

I found this article, and it just explains the concert perfectly. I’ve wanted to see Elton John since I was a little girl. It was the sparkly perfection I had always dreamed of!

Leave a Reply

